Best Read [Courtney Brandt] ☆ The Queen of England: Coronation || [Romance Book] PDF ☆

By Courtney Brandt | Comments: ( 557 ) | Date: ( Jun 02, 2020 )

A story of growing up and leading a nation Set in an alternate universe of London, after the untimely death of Queen Victoria in 1840, recently crowned Juliette faces a mysterious organization The New World Order threatens her country and claims responsibility for the dirigible accident which killed off much of the aristocracy Add in distracting romantic entanglements,A story of growing up and leading a nation Set in an alternate universe of London, after the untimely death of Queen Victoria in 1840, recently crowned Juliette faces a mysterious organization The New World Order threatens her country and claims responsibility for the dirigible accident which killed off much of the aristocracy Add in distracting romantic entanglements, a gifted unicorn, and tracking down the legendary Excalibur and this teenage Queen has an uphill battle leading to her coronation at Westminster Will her reign be over before it has a chance to begin Fans of Gail Carriger, Shanna Swendson, and Gaslamp fantasy won t want to miss out on this lighthearted YA steampunk adventure The Queen of England Coronation is the first book in a trilogy by author Courtney Brandt.


  • Title: The Queen of England: Coronation
  • Author: Courtney Brandt
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 331
  • Format: Kindle Edition

About Author:

Courtney Brandt

Ms Brandt is proud to present The Line, and the additional novels in the complete series, A Fine Line, Keeping in Line, and The Line Up available individually, or as a complete Anthology Each of the lighthearted novels was created for high school students and alumni in marching band As a former drumline member, Courtney enjoys bringing a fictional voice to band geeks all over the world and is patiently waiting for Hollywood to wake up and realize her books would make great and financially successful films or television series Courtney was proud to announce the release of her next book, Confessions of A Teenage Band Geek in Fall 2011 and her final YA marching novel, Major Pain, in the fall of 2012 She also is the sole manager of the successful Tumblr marchingartsphotography account.While taking the past few years to work under her contemporary pen name, Ann Benjamin, Courtney is now looking forward to turning back to her YA roots, as she works on a new steampunk series set in Victorian England The Queen of England Coronation is now available on The remaining books in the series, The Queen of England Grand Tour and The Queen of England Ascension are currently in progress.


Elisabeth II Queen of the South Episodenguide, Streams und News zur Serie Queen of the South eine Dramaserie basierend auf der Telenovela La Reina del Sur, in der eine Frau zur Anfhrerin eines Drogenkartells wird. The Queen Latest News Of The Queen of The The Queen s upset as Peter Phillips and wife Autumn Phillips separate report The Queen is said to be very sad at the news that her grandson Peter Phillips is to split from his wife of The Royal Family The Queen visits Royal Air Force Marham, Norfolk Published February About Her Majesty The Queen Royal The Queen sees public and voluntary service as one of the most important elements of her work The Queen has links as Royal Patron or President with over charities, military associations, professional bodies and public service organisations These vary from well established international QueenOnline The Official Queen Website The Official Queen Website Sign up to the mailing list below for updates about new releases, ticket pre sales exclusive music downloads from QUEEN.


Comments The Queen of England: Coronation

  • Whispering Stories

    Book Reviewed by Theophila on whisperingstoriesJuliette Rosamund was crowned Queen of England after the May massacre that claimed the life of the Queen and other members of the royal family. She was only 18 when she was given the responsibility of governing a kingdom as great as the United Kingdom.Along the line, Juliette Rosamund comes face to face with her political enemies, she also has to battle with her emotions and manage to keep a clear head for her people. What will become of her? Will s [...]


  • Katrina (trinareadsbooks)

    3.75 starsFirst off, I want to thank the author for sending me a copy of this in exchange for an honest review.Overall, this book was a light and fun read. In fact, most readers could probably finish it in a few hours, I just happen to be an epically slow reader lately, so it took me a couple weeks (ah, reading slumps are the best aren't they? Sigh.) Still, although I enjoyed it, a few aspects bothered me as well. To avoid spoilers and keep this concise, I'm going to compile my likes and dislike [...]


  • Jeimy Cely

    Disclaimer: I was given this book for free in exchange for an honest review.The story takes place in a steampunk London, England in 1840, after the death of Queen Victoria and her husband Albert. Juliette, a girl of 18 years of age, is the successor to the crown and from the beginning of her reign she has to deal with a mysterious organization taking her through different kinds of adventure surround by science, magic, mythical creatures and objects, and love. This book was fun and easy to read. [...]


  • Melissa

    Disclaimer: I was given this book for free in exchange for an honest review.Pros: the characters are fun and the story is a good premise. This is a steampunk alt-history that starts with the death of Victoria and Albert near the beginning of her reign. Juliette, a distant relative, comes to power after a large portion of the monarchy is massacred. From there, we're taken down an interesting path of spies, intrigue, and Arthurian legend.Cons: overall, the book could've used an editor. There are q [...]


  • Chessaria Moriarty

    I particularly liked the way that the alternate history was portrayed in this book. I loved the fact that the story built on our history and went down a different path. The fantasy elements on top of the steampunk elements worked well together. I'm looking forward to reading the next two books.


  • Rosie

    I read this and the sequel sent to me by Courtney. I LOVE THIS SERIES! If you like steampunk, alternative history or historical fiction, you'll really enjoy this book. I'm not going to spoil much, but there is forbidden love, royalty, fashion and so. many. gadgets.


  • Fangs for the Fantasy

    Queen Victoria is dead, killed along with her whole family in a terrible terrorist attack that shook the empire and led to Juliette, young, inexperienced and far from the throne as the next queenThe New World Order has claimed responsibility for the deaths and threatens not just Juliette’s reign but the world itself; Juliette must try to expose this conspiracy while securing her nascent throne, some inconvenient romances and the hunt for Excalibur itself.Fantastical Steampunk is one of my favo [...]


  • Mandy Walkden-Brown

    An enjoyable alternative history steampunk read. Equally strong in both plot and characters. Moves along at a good pace and there's enough action and intrigue to keep the pages rapidly turning. There was a little less steampunk included than I might have hoped for, but the little one saw was enjoyable enough. I did think it was going to get bogged down in my least favourite part, the romance, but it didn't. Just enough to be interesting without being over-the-top annoying. The inclusion of Excal [...]


  • Judith Cohen

    Wow does this book have it all. Alternative Steampunk England where a young Queen assumes the Crown after a dirigible massacre kills Victoria and many others? Check. Magic with Excalibur and actual unicorns (unicorns!)? Check. Court intrigue, dashing Captain of the Guard (and dashing Prince too)? Check? Wonderful lead character in the young Queen (18 year-old Juliette Rosamund)? Check!All revved up for a grand fun time. Double check!As I said, it has it all - and all is great fun and highly reco [...]


  • Kelsay

    To start out, steampunk fantasy is a relatively new genre for me. It's been hit or miss thus far. That said, I REALLY enjoyed what Courtney did with this alternate history. I liked that she incorporated themes like terrorism into her novel. As an international security major, this played a big role in drawing me into the story. I can't wait to get my hands on the next installment. I'm really interested to see where her Grand Tour takes Juliette.


  • H.M. Gooden

    I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this book and found it enjoyable, although couldn’t give it a 5 star as I found some of the characters a bit shallowly drawn. I’m hoping in the sequels a few more details are added to draw me in to a very enjoyable Victorian England- had Victoria died and be replaced by the captivating Juliette


  • Sonja

    I love the alternate history used in this book. It kept me interested the entire time. Looking forward to the next one.


  • Adam Webling

    I love the Victorian era and steampunk, so I was excited when Courtney Brandt contacted me about her book.The Queen of England: Coronation follows an alternative history where eighteen-year-old Juliette, with a distant claim to the British throne, becomes the queen of England after Queen Victoria and another members of the royal family are assassinated. The follows Juliette as she gets used to being queen while trying to figure out who assassinated the royal family.Juliette loves science, making [...]


  • Courtney


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
Name *
Email *
Website
  • Best Read [Courtney Brandt] ☆ The Queen of England: Coronation || [Romance Book] PDF ☆
    331 Courtney Brandt
  • thumbnail Title: Best Read [Courtney Brandt] ☆ The Queen of England: Coronation || [Romance Book] PDF ☆
    Posted by:Courtney Brandt
    Published :2019-06-20T22:31:36+00:00