Best Read [Bob Buford] ↠ Drucker & Me: How Peter Drucker and a Texas Entrepreneur Conspired to Change the World || [Poetry Book] PDF ↠

By Bob Buford | Comments: ( 486 ) | Date: ( Sep 16, 2019 )

None


  • Title: Drucker & Me: How Peter Drucker and a Texas Entrepreneur Conspired to Change the World
  • Author: Bob Buford
  • ISBN: 9781617952760
  • Page: 178
  • Format: Hardcover

About Author:

Bob Buford

Bob Buford Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the Drucker & Me: How Peter Drucker and a Texas Entrepreneur Conspired to Change the World book, this is one of the most wanted Bob Buford author readers around the world.



Comments Drucker & Me: How Peter Drucker and a Texas Entrepreneur Conspired to Change the World

  • Joan

    When Buford was 42 and head of his family's broadcast business, he sent Drucker a letter, asking for a day of consult. Drucker agreed and that was the beginning of a 23 year relationship. Buford shows us the human side of the management guru. Buford also includes how Drucker's ideas helped him on the human side of living life. Buford established the Leadership Network, where up and coming pastors experienced Drucker. Buford was also instrumental is forming the Drucker Institute. This is a good l [...]


  • Brian

    This book seems to be split into two parts.Part 1: Drucker the MentorI loved the first half of this book. Seeing Drucker as Mentor to a business executive was great. Buford's experiences were welcomingly human. I felt like I would feel the same way he did meeting Drucker for the first time.Part 2: Buford The Megachurch CatalystAll about how Buford decided to devote his life to Christianity by helping build MegaChurches. The tone of the book changed from student mentor, to spread christianity to [...]


  • Josh Miller

    Less a book on Drucker and more a book about the author. He pulled me in with my interest for Drucker, but I finished feeling like I didn't get what I was looking for.


  • Sojourner

    Peter F. Drucker was no ordinary mortal. He was a writer, professor, management consultant and self-described “social ecologist.” The BusinessWeek hailed him as “the man who invented management,” and Drucker directly swayed a large number of leaders from a wide spectrum of organizations across all sectors of society. Among the many: General Electric, IBM, Intel, Procter & Gamble, Girl Scouts of the USA, The Salvation Army, Red Cross, United Farm Workers and several presidential admin [...]


  • Jo-Ann Murphy

    I received this book in the giveaways. I was a bit disappointed in this book. It really was less about Drucker and more about "me".It was a quick easy read but I don't think I really learned much from the book. I wish he had given more specifics, everything seemed very general. For fans of Peter Drucker, I am sure the personal insight is appreciated. For those not well acquainted with his work, this book may ignite some interest in him. For me, I found it a bit light and superficial from someon [...]


  • Brittany

    Check out my blog to see Reviews of Books and Movies as well as Recipes and DIY projectsDrucker & Me is written by Bob Buford and is written in autobiographical form about Bob Buford and the business/life coach Peter Drucker.This book was an interesting read for me. The first half of the book felt like a really intimate look at the relationship between Peter Drucker and Bob Buford. It was a very enlightening read and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I kind of wish the book would have stopped about h [...]


  • Ken Okajima

    Stories are great ways to learn truth. Jesus used them and here Bob Buford captures how mentorship can bring out the 100x latent potential in his life and those that he invests in. What made the book thoroughly captivating was I have been influenced directly and indirectly by Peter Drucker's investment in Bob Buford and those who Bob Buford poured into or created access to Drucker's arsenal of wisdom. First, since the early 90's thanks to my pastor at the time, Donald Moy and encouraging friends [...]


  • Rusty Fulling

    One my favorite author's over the past 5 years has been Bob Buford. I was first introduced to Mr. Buford's writing through his book Halftime:Moving from Success to Significance. In one of his latest books, Drucker & Me, Bob Buford tells the compelling story of an unlikely, 23-year friendship between the Austrian-born 'father of modern management' who loves Japanese-art, and a wealthy Texas cable TV operator and ardent Dallas Cowboys fan. Under-the-radar they organize meetings with an elite l [...]


  • Jeff Smith

    Bob Buford wrote an amazing book about his encounters with Peter Drucker.Peter Drucker was a mentor to Bob Buford. When you further examine there long term connection a lot what was shared is very similar to what one gets from a life or business coach.Bob Buford was so inspired by the knowledge he learned that he formed an organization to help Christian leaders learn about management and entrepreneurship called the Leadership Network.Just imagine sitting with a legend and gaining amazing wisdom. [...]


  • Skylar

    Thoughtful, engaging, fascinating. A quick, pleasant read you could do in one sitting. I knew OF Drucker, but not much ABOUT him. I thought this was a great intro to his philosophy and history, and now I'm excited to learn more! I thought management theory was pretty divorced from my mindful, holistic ideals, and it sounds like Drucker was decades ahead of his time and a perfect fit for today's business practices. The book has a lot of content about evangelical Christianity, but I could see how [...]


  • Ginny

    Who knew there would be a church-twist in this story of two highly successful men, working together to change the world?! I loved the ways in which this book gave special attention to Drucker's value system as a business-minded genius.


  • Paul Tanton

    Excellent book providing a very up close and personal view into the life of one of the fore runners of modern management, through another passionate social entrepreneur and successful businessman.The bottom line, its all about people, if you miss that you miss the whole picture.


  • Lori Ben-ezra

    Thanks for this wonderful little book. I enjoyed and benefitted from this account of the author's account of his relationship with Peter Drucker. I already ordered a copy of another book by the same author.


  • Oswaldo Rhyslie

    It is brought in a personal way and give a new way to see Peter Drucker's life in addition with full of lesson we could take from beneficial and useful friendship! Awe-spiring!


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
Name *
Email *
Website
  • Best Read [Bob Buford] ↠ Drucker & Me: How Peter Drucker and a Texas Entrepreneur Conspired to Change the World || [Poetry Book] PDF ↠
    178 Bob Buford
  • thumbnail Title: Best Read [Bob Buford] ↠ Drucker & Me: How Peter Drucker and a Texas Entrepreneur Conspired to Change the World || [Poetry Book] PDF ↠
    Posted by:Bob Buford
    Published :2019-06-17T02:03:30+00:00